Hello Linux

After struggling for 2 weeks to get a good windows cross-compiler for the raspberry pi, I decided to give ubuntu another chance. My previous attempts have always ended after failing to find a good C++ IDE to replace MSVC.

This time however I gave Qt Creator a chance and I must say I love it. So far it replaces perfectly my VS2013 + VisualAssist combo and together with clang it gives me the best C++11 support money can buy – for free.
I think this round will last for a long while.
Leave a Reply

