New Case

I’ve been working on the new case for the past 4 days and I have the first results.

The old case was too big, too crammed and it didn’t properly address vibration. The new case is smaller and lighter – thanks to the odroid w and includes better vibration damping. Also I will include damping at each motor mount.

Last night I printed the top and bottom plates and they are indeed small – the size of my palm. On top there will be a protective case and on the bottom a power box – with the battery + ESC.

Screenshot_2014-12-07-14-02-54 20141207_132901

The wifi card will be under the odroid, antenna pointing back. I have both whip and cloverleaf antenna mounts printed. The cloverleaf ruins the nice shape of the case as it is huge @8cm diameter.

The whole setup weights at around 600g, battery included. I should be able to get 25min of flight time with a 3S 2200mAh battery.

I also figured out a nice way to mount the blue wonder motors. I’ll go over the details in a future post.

2 thoughts on “New Case

  1. i would love to know more about this project man !! this is awesome i have most the stuff except the specific drone parts .. which i’d LOVE to learn more !

Leave a Reply

